Skip to main content

Receipts and invoices

Written by Krystal Taylor

Just like managing your subscription and account details, team owners and collaborators with Admin seats can access receipts and invoices for your account's past purchases. You have the flexibility to view, download, and update details on your invoices, whether it's for compliance with your organization or simply to stay organized with your purchases. Keep reading to learn how to handle all these billing-related tasks seamlessly.


How to access receipts

Receipts are available on the Billing history page, or by following these steps from your account's dashboard:

  1. Click the Settings option on the navigation bar to the left of the dashboard.

  2. Select Plan & billing from the settings page. Below your current plan's summary, you'll find a link to view your billing history. Click the link to access your billing portal

  3. From the billing portal, you can review the details of your current plan, payment method(s) on file, billing information, and invoice history.

  4. Click any purchase in your history to view the details of the charge. You'll have the option to download the purchase receipt or a more comprehensive invoice.


"Unused time" and "Remaining time" on your invoice

Because you pay us in advance for your subscription, any time you make a change to it mid-billing cycle, you will see prorated line items on your invoice. You may notice the terms "Unused time" or "Remaining time" next to these line items—each scenario below details what these mean.

Changes to your plan

If you upgrade your plan mid-cycle, you will incur prorated charges that will need to be paid for by credit card at the time of upgrading. If you downgrade your plan mid-cycle from Growth to Free, you will continue to have access to your paid features until the end of your billing cycle, when you'll automatically revert to the Free plan.

The "Unused time" line item refers to the plan you are moving from and will show the prorated amount that's being credited back to you for the remainder of your billing cycle.

The "Remaining time" line item refers to the plan you are moving to and will show the prorated charges for your new plan for the remainder of your billing cycle.

Changes to billing frequency

If you switch your billing frequency from monthly to annual, your billing cycle start date will change to the current date, and you'll receive a credit for the remainder of the month you had paid for but not yet used.

For example, if your monthly billing cycle started on May 5, and you switch to annual billing on May 20, your annual subscription will start from May 20, and you will receive a prorated credit towards that purchase for the period of May 20-June 4.

The "Unused time" line item will show the number of days you had left on your monthly subscription, and the prorated charge for this period will be applied towards your annual subscription purchase. This will be deducted from the "Remaining time" line item, which is the total cost for your annual subscription.

This does not apply when switching from annual to monthly billing. When you reduce your billing frequency, your current annual billing cycle remains intact, and you'll switch to monthly billing at the end of that cycle.


How to customize your purchase invoice

To customize your purchase invoice, head to the Plan & billing page, and click the Manage billing button to view your billing portal.

Scroll to the Billing information section and click Update information to customize your invoice details. You'll be able to customize:

  • an alternative billing email address. Note: only one billing email address can be set at a time. Adding an alternative address replaces your existing billing email — it does not add a second address alongside it. All future invoices and receipts will be sent to the new address only.

  • a contact name. All invoices will be made out to the billing contact name provided here.

  • your or your organization's address

  • one or more tax IDs

Once you've filled in and saved the relevant information, your changes will go into effect immediately. All future invoices will be updated with your new details and sent to the new billing email if you've added one.

If you need invoices sent to multiple addresses, a workaround is to download them directly from Settings → Plan & billing → Billing history and forward them manually.

Due to recent updates to our billing methods, invoices created after the update will have the old billing details. Reach out to our support team if you need updated copies of these invoices for your records.


Regional tax information

For customers based in Australia, your invoice will show that the payment total is inclusive of GST.

For customers based in the USA, UK, or European Union, the payment amount on your invoice is exclusive of state/local sales tax, VAT, or any other similar taxes.

Learn more about our VAT ID requirement for UK and EU customers here.


Document requests

If you require vendor or tax forms, please contact us. We are happy to help.

Did this answer your question?