Once a participant has booked a time slot with you, their session details will appear on the Sessions page of your study. Here is where you will keep track of all of your scheduled sessions, study completion status, and incentive status.
Viewing session details
You'll see both upcoming and past sessions on this page. At first glance, you'll see the date of the session, the time of the session, and the participant's name. If the participant is one that you have recruited from your own audience, you will see their full name with their preferred name in parenthesis. If the participant is from the Lyssna panel, you will only see their preferred name.
To view more details, click the down arrow on the right side of the session. For both self-recruited participants and Lyssna panelists, you will see the meeting link and the hosts who are to attend (or who have attended) from your team. If the session has passed, this is also where you can upload your video recording.
For participants recruited from your own audience, you will also see the participant's email address and the incentive that you've offered (if applicable):
Editing session details
From the Sessions page, you can only edit the meeting link and the host(s).
Managing meeting links
You can easily have unique meeting links automatically created for each of your sessions by using the Zoom integration feature during the setup of your study. If you prefer to use a different meeting software, you can manage your meeting links from the Sessions page.
If you are not using the Zoom integration
Any meeting link added to the Location section during setup will be applied to all of the sessions in your study. If you have left that section blank, you will see a red caution sign on your session(s) to let you know there is no meeting link available.
You can add or edit your meeting link(s) at any time, but participants will be able to join a session starting from 10 minutes prior to the scheduled time, so please ensure you have the correct meeting link added before then. If a participant attempts to join and there is no meeting link, we will send you an email requesting urgent action for you to add one.
To add or update a unique session link, click the pencil icon next to Location in the session details, and paste your meeting link there. If you intend to use a different link for each session, you will need to do this for each individual one.
To update a universal link, head to the Setup page of your study and edit the link in the Location field under Study details.
If you added team members during your study setup, all of your names will appear as Hosts of the session. Otherwise, you will appear as the only host. You can add hosts by clicking the "+" and selecting teammates from the dropdown.
Once there are multiple hosts, you can delete members who are unable to attend a session by clicking the "x" next to their name, including yourself. The hosts you add from the session details will automatically receive a calendar invite for the session; hosts you delete will receive a cancelation notice.
Canceling or rescheduling a session
Canceling a session from your end
You may cancel or reschedule a session with a member of your own audience at any time without penalty. Your participant will automatically receive a notice of cancellation.
If you cancel a session with a member of the Lyssna panel more than 12 hours in advance, we will either automatically replace it with a new booking (automatic booking mode) or you can send a booking invitation from the Applicants page to another panelist (hand-pick booking mode).
To cancel an upcoming session, click the Actions menu from the desired session and select Cancel session:
Rescheduling a session from your end
You can request to reschedule a session from the Actions menu by clicking Request to reschedule. You will be asked to provide a reason for the reschedule (this is optional) and notified if you have no availability left for participants to choose from (you'll need to add availability first if this is the case):
The existing sessions will be canceled and the following will occur:
The participant will receive an email stating that the original session has been canceled but that a reschedule has been requested. From the email, they can click to book a new session time with you based on your remaining availability.
The participant reverts to "Invited" status on the Applications page of your study
On the Sessions page of your study, the session will appear as a canceled session, with a status of "Reschedule requested"
If the participant accepts the request to reschedule
When the participant successfully books a new time, both you and the participant will receive confirmation emails. On the Applications page, the participant's status will change to "Booked." On the Sessions page, the new time will show as an upcoming session and the participant will disappear from the Canceled sessions section.
If the participant declines the request to reschedule
The participant has the option to decline the request to reschedule if the available session times do not work for them. They can do this from the reschedule request email and they will receive a confirmation once complete:
On your end, if a participant declines the request to reschedule, they will be reverted to a "Canceled" state which will reflect on both the Applications and Sessions pages of your study.
Participants have 5 days to respond to your reschedule request. If they do not decline or book a new session within 5 days of receiving your request, the link will become inactive and they will no longer be able to book a new time. On your end, the session will show as canceled.
If you request to reschedule a session with a participant from the Lyssna panel more than 12 hours before the scheduled time and the panelist does not respond within 5 days, the session will be canceled and we will automatically source a replacement panelist for you.
Participant cancellation and rescheduling
Participants, both self-recruited and those from the Lyssna panel, can cancel or reschedule a session from their confirmation email or calendar invitation.
If a participant cancels a session, you will receive a cancellation notice and it will be reflected on your Sessions page. Participants are asked to provide a reason for cancelation which you will see here.
If a session is canceled by a participant from the Lyssna panel, we will automatically try to source a replacement panelist for you. Replacement panelists will still need to apply and answer your screener questions (if applicable), at which point they will show up on the Applications page of your study. If you used Handpick mode during recruitment, you will need to send an invitation to the desired participant once you've reviewed the new applications.
If a participant requests to reschedule and you still have sessions available, they can immediately book a new time. You will receive a notification of the change and it will reflect on your Sessions page automatically.
Tracking session completion
Once the allotted time has passed for the session, it will automatically be moved from Upcoming sessions to Past sessions. You will, however, need to take note of the actual study completion status.
If you do not manually update a study's completion status, your sessions will automatically be marked as complete 5 days after the scheduled session time, regardless of whether you were able to conduct the study or not. We'll show a banner under the unmarked past session as well as send daily email reminders until the session has been marked as either complete or no-show.
If you were able to complete the session successfully, click the Actions menu on the session and select Mark as completed.
If you recruited from your own audience and offered an incentive for your study, you will have the option to take note of that when marking the session as complete.
If you have already provided the incentive to your participant, tick the box next to Mark as incentive paid before confirming.
If you have not yet provided the incentive to your participant, leave that box blank and click Confirm. Your session will show as "Incentive pending." Once you have sent the incentive to your participant, you can mark the incentive as paid from the Actions menu.
If you conducted your interview with a member of the Lyssna panel, once you mark a session as complete, the incentive will be automatically paid to the panelist with no other action needed from your end.
Need to report an issue or want to dispute paying a Lyssna panelist the incentive? Check out our article on Conducting your study before marking your session as complete.
If your participant was a no-show, select Mark as No-show from the Actions menu. You can also cancel the session from this menu.
If the participant was recruited from the Lyssna panel, we will automatically source a new panelist for you once you mark a scheduled participant as a no-show.