Our integration with Zoom allows Lyssna to automatically generate a unique Zoom meeting link for each session in your study. On paid plans, you can also have the interview assistant automatically record your sessions and upload the recordings to your results.
If you use Zoom for your research interviews, we highly recommend using Zoom integration to make your interview scheduling process as easy and seamless as possible.
Setting up the integration
From the Meeting link tab of the interview study's Setup page, choose "Zoom" as the study's default location.
The first time you do this you'll be prompted to authorize Lyssna to connect to your Zoom account. Once approved, your Zoom account will be connected to your Lyssna account moving forward, unless you disconnect it.
The Zoom account of your study's main host will always be used.
Alternatively, you can connect the integration directly from your profile settings page at any time. Just click "Connect" on the Zoom integration.
Meeting room options
You can customize your participants' experience with some simple settings for all Zoom meetings that are automatically created.
The Zoom waiting room allows you to control when other meeting attendees join. You might use this to ensure that all of your co-hosts have arrived and are ready before you admit your interview participant to the call.
The Let participants join before host setting allows you to control whether any participants may join the meeting before the host has arrived.
Recording upload
If you're on a paid Lyssna plan, turn on Automatically upload recordings when available from the Meeting link tab of your study. The interview assistant will join your Zoom session, record it, and upload the recording to your results. You don't need to start recording in Zoom yourself.
When the interview assistant joins, Zoom may ask the host to click Allow before it can record. Before you start, ask your participant for their consent to be recorded.
If you're not on a paid Lyssna plan or you don't select this option, you can record your session using Zoom's built-in recording feature, save it to your device, then manually upload the file to your Lyssna account from the Sessions or Recordings page of your study.
Disconnecting Zoom
To disconnect Zoom from your Lyssna account, visit your profile settings, then click the "Disconnect" button.
What will happen when I disconnect Zoom?
Lyssna will no longer have access to your Zoom account to create Zoom meetings
No Zoom meetings created by Lyssna will be canceled
Existing sessions will not have their Zoom meeting links changed or removed
Existing studies will not have their default meeting location changed. You may reconnect Zoom or select an alternative default meeting location.





