To access your team management page, click the drop-down menu from your user avatar in the top right corner of the nav bar and select Team members.
How to invite collaborators to your team
On the Free plan
From the Team Members page, enter a valid email address into the text box under Invite your team.
2. Click Invite. You'll be asked to confirm this action.
3. Once you click Invite again, we will confirm your invite was successful and send them an email with an invitation to join your account.
Once joined, they will be able to access all tests, as well as billing, user permissions, and other administrator settings.
The Free plan is capped at 3 collaborators. If you have a larger team, you'll need to upgrade to Basic or Pro.
On the Basic, Pro, and Enterprise plans
When inviting your collaborators, you will also have the option to choose the role for the user you are inviting. With a Basic plan, the Admin role is the only one available, and the Editor role becomes available with an upgrade to Pro and Enterprise plans. You can also invite Viewers, which are free, but they can only view test results on your account and can't create or edit tests, or tag results. More on these below.
You will not have the option to edit collaborator roles or invite viewers if you are on the Free plan.
The Basic plan includes 3 collaborator seats and will support up to 10 seats, while the Pro plan includes 5 collaborators, supporting up to 15 seats. There is no limit to the number of free Viewers you can add to either plan.
If you have used all of the collaborator seats included in your plan and would like to invite another, you will be alerted to any fees associated with this action. Additional collaborator seats can be purchased at the cost of:
Basic plan - $30 per additional seat, per month ($25 per month if purchased annually)
Pro plan - $40 per additional seat, per month ($35 per month if purchased annually)
Team member permissions
Each team member is assigned a role with permissions limiting what they are able to do in your Lyssna account.
Account owners will receive account correspondence, they cannot be deleted by other team members, and they can delete the Lyssna account. Owners can transfer their role to any admin on their team.
Admins can manage account and billing settings, manage the team, purchase credits, create and manage tests, spend account credits, and view tests and results.
Editors can create and manage tests, spend account credits, and view tests and results.
Viewers can only view tests and results.
Archived users cannot access your account, but the data from any tests they had previously created will remain.
Archiving or deleting members from your team
If a member of your team has left or is no longer in need of a Lyssna account, you can archive them to remove their access. When you archive a user, they will no longer be able to access your account but their information (e.g. which tests they created) will still be available to you. If you want to renew their access in the future, you can simply change their role back to a Viewer, Editor, or Admin and their account will remain as it was when they log back in.
You also have the option to delete a user for the same reasons, but when a user is deleted, all of their information is totally and permanently gone. This means that you won't be able to tell which tests they created. Additionally, if you want to renew their access in the future, you will need to re-invite them to set up their account again.
If you archive a user, they will not be able to sign up for a separate Lyssna account with the same email address. If someone on your team is leaving and wants to use the same email address for their own individual account, you will need to delete them as a user, and their information will permanently be removed from your account.
Transferring account ownership
If you are the account owner, you can click Edit next to any user that has the role of Admin and you will see an option to transfer account ownership to them.
Remember, the account owner receives account correspondence and cannot be deleted by anyone.
Can I add Viewers to my Free plan?
No, the Free plan does not include view-only seats. You can, however, share your test results with colleagues by exporting or sharing the unique link to your results.
What if the user I want to add to my team already has a Lyssna account?
You won't be able to invite someone who already has a Lyssna account. We are happy to merge their account into yours, we just need both you and the user you're inviting to contact us with the request.